Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

In today's complex world, most people have to work hard from dawn to dusk. So, Parents nowadays do not have enough time to be with their children. Thus, it is a big dilemma for them it is better to spend playing with their child or use this time to focus on their children's school works. I am of the opinion that busy parents must allocate their free time playing with their children. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will express in the following essay.

To begin with, playing games, sports, or other entertaining activities can have a significant impact on children's mental and physical health and decrease their stress after long time school classes or exams. They can rest and enjoy doing their favorite activities with their parents. Also, nowadays, most children do not have enough physical activity. Many children have overweight, so if they can do these activities, it is suitable for their physical health. For example, when I was a child, I spent most afternoons playing games with my mom, and every day we tried new games after school, or she took me to the park, and we cycled for hours. It was a delightful time for me. I learned many new games from my mom's childhood, which I use when َplaying with my cousins. Also, I had stress for my exams those days, and playing with my mom significantly impacted controlling my stress and anxiety. Moreover, I had a healthy body, and rarely did I get sick.

Secondly, playing games with young children and doing their favorite activities can positively affect their grades and school life. In this regard, parents can encourage their children to try hard in school and give high grades in their class, then play children's beloved games. In this way, not only do they encourage their child to study more but also they improve their relationship. For instance, my nephew is interested in playing and watching football. Most of the weekends, his dad takes him to the stadium to watch football, but before going, he should do all his homework's and my nephew does all his tasks in a short time because he does not like to lose this opportunity. In addition, when someone asks him about his best friend, without thinking, he answers his dad.

To sum up, from where I stand, it is better parents spend their free time with their children playing games and sports instead of doing things related to their school tasks for two main reasons. First, children can be mentally and physically healthy. Second, the parents can encourage their children to study more.