Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, parents have played a prominent role in each individual's life and have been widely considered to be a vital factor in reaching success. In such a sophisticated world in the modern era, parenting has been not only nurturing and nature but also supporting children in many aspects of their lives. The disputatious question which arises in this regard is whether it is more convenient for parents who have hectic daily schedules and cannot spend sufficient time with their children to use that time to play games or aid their children in their schoolwork. Although some people are the leading proponent of the former, I firmly contend that the latter's advantages carry more weight. In what follows, I will elaborate on two reasons to elucidate my standpoint aptly.

First and foremost, should parents use their spare time helping their children with their schoolwork, they can detect their children's not only weaknesses but also talents. Spending time with children provides parents with a great opportunity to monitor their children's educational performance. Take seven years old boy as an example, and lets us assume that his parents aid him in doing his math assignment. If he cannot do any basic math operations by himself, his parents know that math is an area in which the boy needs development. In addition, supervising children gives parents an opportunity to unearth their children's prowess; consequently, they can help children cultivate their talents. As an illustration, consider my personal experience as an example. When I was five years old, I understood perplexing math questions and answered them; accordingly, my parents bought more mathematics books or helped me flourish in my math ability before starting school. Consequently, I joined the school's math team and got the gold medal in the math exam in my country. One can conclude that this tells us that parents' contribution to children's success is far more than the others.

Another reason is that parents help children enhance their educational performance by assisting them with schoolwork-related. Indeed, parents are the most trustworthy persons in each individual's life, in whom they, without any doubt, can confide. Parents put as much effort as they can into helping their children in their education. In addition, parents have the ability to emotionally support their children in a way that makes them wind down and feel more relaxed. Therefore, Children can relieve the stress imposed by the hectic daily schedules they have in order to keep track of lessons discussed in their classes. Hence, they gain good vibes to stay productive in their classes. As an example, one can point out the recent and comprehensible research done at the Center of Educational Studies at the University of Tehran. Some Eminent researchers have concluded that parents' aid in assignments far more contributes to children's educational performance than the others. This shows us that parents can help children get higher grades in their final exams.

To sum up, pondering all the aforementioned reasons, one can surmise that helping children with schoolwork is a better option than playing games with them. This is because it not only gives a chance to discover children's weaknesses and talents but also contributes to their educational performance. All in all, it is anticipated that parents will spend much less time with their children, which can lead to irreparable repercussions in their family relationships. Moreover, it is not an entire story, and there are other reasons that challenge my standpoint. Thus, I recommend that a survey evaluating the effectiveness of points is held.