Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Nowadays, parents have less time to accompany with their children due to busy work. Their time management has become an important thing to deal with. Some says that when the busy parents have time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have games or sports while others says to spend on things related to schoolwork. In my opinion, I prefer playing games or sports at their free time for three reasons.

First, parents can feel relief and feel cozy when they are playing games or sports, too. Busy parents usually handle lots of work and under high stress. They devote themselves to their work and always do their best to reach the requirement. Their working environment can not provide them enough rest and not to mention playing games or sports. The rest time after working, these busy parents may want to have a relaxing time with their children and making a great family memory. By playing games or sports with their children can satisfy both wishes.

Second, children can get along with their parents and enhance their family relationship. Busy parents usually spend most of their time on working, they put most efforts on their work rather than their children. I used to read a research states that the much time the parents get along with their children, the close their family relationship. To the busy parents, the leisure time spent on children with relaxing and interesting things is much more important than doing boring schoolwork.

Third, the use of their time on playing will make both parents and children improve the efficiency on their work and schoolwork. Because time is very precise, the distribution of time will affect how other resources use. Parents and children should finish their work on time so they will become more efficient.

In concluded, I prefer the approach that the best use of the time that busy parents spent on their children is to have fun playing games or sports.