Some people prefer to spend most of their time alone. Others like to be with friends most of the time. Do you prefer to spend your time alone or with friends?

Upon the question, do you prefer to spend your time alone or with friends, different people have different opinions based on their emotion, education, culture, etc. From my point of view, each option has its unique advantages and disadvantages but I think the benefits of spending time alone outweigh the advantages of being with friends. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, I have to study most of the time. As a biology student, I should look for additional information in textbooks or journal articles. So that I cannot spend my time with friends because I want to concentrate on my lessons, seminars and projects. People usually want to talk with their friends, gossip or eat snacks when they meet their relatives or friends. In my opinion, doing these kinds of activities is a waste of time and we should spend our free time studying, exercising and other useful activities.

In the second place, people have different desires and ideas. For instance, I would like to go to cinema or concert on weekends but my friends prefer to travel abroad. So if I spend my time alone, I will go wherever I want without any disagreement. Furthermore, people usually do not think about different things in the same way. They have various opinions so it is possible to arise a conflict between persons when they talk about a specific thing.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that, sometimes having a companion is a good idea. For example, I would like to travel with my friends because we can talk about various issues during the trip, play card and assign different tasks to different persons.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that spending time alone is better than being with friends based on the reasons which I outlined above. However, in some situations like traveling is better to have a companion.