Some people like to spend their money as soon as they earn it, while others think it is better to save their money for some time in the future. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Do not use memorized examples.

It is free for people to decide how to spend their own money. Some people think it is better to spend their money as soon as possible. However, other think it is better to save their money for future. Personally, I prefer to save the money for some time in the future. There are two reasons which I will explore more in the following essay.

To begin with, life is full with unexpected emergencies which can consumed lots of money. If there is amount of money that have been saved at the past, the emergencies could be quickly addresses. Take myself as an example, five years ago, I was a college student who just get her motorcycle license. I was so excited to ride the scooter to wherever I want. I wasn’t familiar with the traffic and roads and I just hit by a truck. I broke my leg and was sent into the hospital. The surgery needs lots of money and the medical cost is even higher. Fortunately, I had saved money when I start working as a teacher assistant. I paid money to get my feet back to normal and bought a new scooter.

Secondly, saving money could improve family relation. Parent are always worry about their children having no money to take care of themselves which might put lots of pressure on children. For example, my brother saved lots of money from work. My mother doesn’t worry about him whether he could afford his living. When he come home during his work break, he always treats us a big meal or buying me the expensive video games that I want so much. However, if my brother didn’t save money, I think my parent will be very anxiety and worried about him. He might be blamed from my parent about keep spending his money and not thinking about the future, or even worst, the relationship between my parent and my brother might debacle. The vibe of my family could be serious awkward.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that saving money for some time in the future could have more benefits. I feel this way is because we could have the preparation of the unexpected accident which need lots of money to deal with and improve the relations between family and ease the anxiety from parent.