Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

In my perspective, lending money to scroungers is something which can be encouraged as a society. But there are certainly other factors. Where the cash goes ? will it suffice the needy? These are some questions that need an answer before we start doing such act. if the beggar drives on his own and takes care of his earnings, which is the money that he gets through begging, then the act can be welcomed. In another point of view, what if he is driven by some boss who cruelly punishes the person to gain some money and lives on those earnings.

there are many such things still happening in our society. we also cannot go further and investigate what the person does with his money. so, what is the solution? we can buy a meal or dish for the person because doing such makes us ensure that the food is serving the person in some way thereby eliminating his hunger for a limited point of time.

Let's consider the contrasting scenario as well. if all the members of an area decide to not to encourage beggars, what will be their state? some will die starving, some will end up in stealing and other threatening activities, some will even tend to commit suicide or murder anyone who has wealth that serves them. so, it's up to us to decide whether such acts must be triggered.

we must also think in the beggar's point of view because this job is not something he worked hard and got into. Due to certain circumstances or any other financial crisis, they might be forced to do such things. Not all the people in the world are born with a silver spoon. many are poor. some will work hard and rise up through education and hard work, some won't be supported by their family for studies and continue working as labour or a daily wage. At some point of time they may experience illness for which no support is obtained from family or friends. so, the poor people choose this profession hoping for at least some life until their death.

Finally, as a participant of the society which involves a mix up of individuals ranging from people below the line of poverty to above the line , we can think of contributing in some way or other to the ones who seek help or money from us in a more pleasing way. atleast we must take some time to look at their faces which will tell a thousand stories of how they ended up here.