Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

Everyone has their own share of problems. Begging is a huge concern specially in the developing world. A single person can not solve it. I definitely think that no likes to beg but circumstances make them bigger. If a small help in the form of money could offer them happiness or fee them eat for a few days then I would prefer to help them no matter what other people will say or the society.

To begin with, I believe that I can not change the life of a beggar or I don't have time to watch it how he is spending that money but I want my heart to feel "god" by donating a bit. It's my choice to give or not but I believe in " good karma" at least now. Earlier, I used to believe that we should never give cash to beggars but one of an incident that happened a couple of months ago has changed my mind completely. Last year around in November I was shopping in a dollar tree and when I came outside one of the little guys asked me money and I didn't give him. But after coming from shops I could not sleep. My mind was so disturbed by imagining that what if that little boy really needs it. We never know what is the situation of a beggar now or how hungry he is or how needy he is. The next, day I went to see that guy. he was not there. I feel regret every time when I think about this situation. Then I decided that I will give a small amount of help to people who need it at least this much I can do.

Additionally, It's human nature to judge others for example why we don't give money to beggars because think that it's wrong, he will misuse it. Nevertheless, as far I know sometimes wrong is plain wrong and sometimes it's relative. It might possible that if the beggar will not get money, he can be a thief or he can do crimes just to get money so it is better to give some.

In conclusion, here I would like to convey that because of good karma and to stop the crimes we should give a little money to beggars. This way we can make our hearts feel good.