Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

Teachers work as a catalyst in students’ lives. They do not participate in the journey of student’s learning but they enhance their efforts with knowledge and support. Some people think learning by themselves is better than with a teacher but I think learning with a teacher is more easy and helpful. There are several reasons behind my idea.

First, teachers are experts in their subject such as math teacher is expert in math and sport couch is expert in sports. They share knowledge given in textbooks as well as from the outside world to make them understand the topic. For example, my economics teacher taught us budget and budgetary policies and then she also brought current year's real budget of our country. I remember those concepts even after 10 years and if I had learned that with myself then I could not remember it for such a long time.

Second, to find your own mistakes is such a difficult task while it is easy to find other’s errors. Similarly, in self study it is difficult to find our own flaws whereas teachers help us to identify mistakes and improve them. Such as, In language students use wrong or different pronunciation of some words and for them it is correct but language teachers immediately correct it. In self study we could not focus on such small faults but teachers always take care of each and everything.

Third, today's students prefer to study online through webinar, online study groups and video lectures which are easy to understand but do not give comparison of material from different sources. The internet has vast knowledge and to concise it after comparison from different sources is such a time taking job. The teachers help to give information in a precise way after analyzing from different sources.

Finally, teachers always work to make their students successful in life and for this they work hard. The above mentioned reasons for my choice of learning with teachers are very few. There are so many reasons why teachers are important to learn inside of themselves.