some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed, other people believe that zoos serve useful functions,which view point do you support?

I support the point that zoos well perform the job of preventing animals and birds becoming endangered species. The main reason for my inclination towards the fact is that they provide the major necessities required for survival. Firstly they serve food at regular intervals and make sure the food is nutritient. Sanctuaries do conduct health check-up camps thereby addressing any problems which animals face in terms of illness, cold, etc., wildlife is something that cannot be mimicked in cities but a similar atmosphere can be created by the management to have separated areas for their living.

since the zoo management is providing a vast area for animals to breed, the species will feel the same when they are in the forest. they also feel that they are protected from their enemies when under a separate area. but in the forest, since predators are everywhere, the herbivores and omnivores are not safe and their generation may demolish being swollen by carnivores or any other danger. Here such problems are totally avoided.

Many animals die with the void of food and water, which is the primary source for living. In zoos, there will be dedicated employees assigned to monitor the food chain and diet plan for animals and they get adequate food regularly. but in the forest, food is scarce and the animals have to fight with their enemies to get their food and thereby leading to loss of count in their groups. Even such food is acquired they tend to fight among themselves.

The next prime factor is the disease. animals once get affected by any disease, they dont know the treatment to cure them or the measures to prevent them. This will eventually make the disease spread through the air and reach the other groups making the whole generation to suffer. In zoos, a health monitor or a veterinary doctor will be assigned for an animal family. He will take adequate measures to make sure the best possible way of curing such wounds or diseases.

The most dangerous threat to the animals are the hunters who kill them for their skin, flesh and other valuables. Keeping them protected under the zoo makes them spend their rest of life much peacefully and grow their generation thereby promoting wildlife. wildlife is becoming extinct due to few of above mentioned factors. The world wildlife organization should continue taking measures to prevent any species from turning into rare.