Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Studying has a great effect on our lives. The way we study is important and we have to plan it well to meet our goals. Every student has a different way of studying. Some students prefer to study alone but others not. Personally, I prefer that it is beneficial to studying alone. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

<span style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: Times; font-size: 18px;">First of all, concentration is significant aspect of studying because without focus you can not achieve your goal in studying.</span><span style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: Times; font-size: 18px;">&nbsp;</span>I really believe that studying with groups are quit distracting. When people gather together, their tendency is to gossip or to discussion on irrelevant topics. In this kind of situation, focusing on studying is not possible. Our long-term success depend on our studying so it is good to studying alone. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About two years ago, I was in college. I tried to study with some of my colleagues. We were studying on chemistry subject, but each time we ended by discussing anything else such as gossip and discussion on another topic. Furthermore, when we were finally trying to concentrate on our studying subjects, there was always one individual who was asking plenty of useless question. As a result , I got low grade in that subject and I decided that I never studying with group.

Secondly, independent study is more efficient and effective. You do not have to leave house and spend time, energy and money on road. I can concentrate better when I am not interrupted by external factors and I can study at any hour I wish. For instance, about one month ago I was preparing for TOEFL and that time my friend also were preparing for TOEFL. She told me that came to my home and we both together prepared but I did not go to her home because I used to wake up at 6 A.M. in order to study which is not good time to go to her home and traveling also time taking. In fact, I am study alone, I could memorize twice more information that usual.

All in all, I would definitely prefer to study by myself rather than joining a study group.