TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Involvement in sports and social activities is important for any student in Universities and colleges for all-round development of him. But, in my opinion it's not necessary that sports and social activities should receive equal financial support as classes and libraries.

In universities and colleges there are many student's who are looking forward for research and development of the society in the mere future therefore, its quintessential that they get all the books in the libraries which could be helpful for them to gain knowledge. Admittedly, it is therefore necessary that the library is updated every month with the new material and books. Also, the library may provide the support to the studies of students if they provide Internet Connection to them which many students won't be able to afford thus, this would require more endorsements. On the other side the classes which take place in Universities must be practical-oriented which would provide immense knowledge to the student. Therefore, it is necessary that new equipment's and software are available to the students so that they get expose to it.

On the other hand it is not necessary that sports and social activities should receive equal financial support. Since, it may happen that the sports equipment's once purchased can be used for many years and so money can be saved on it. Nevertheless, sports and social activities do provide extra curricular activities to students to participate in and keep themselves fit and show-cast there talent. But, they do not require equal monetary support as that compared to classes and libraries.