TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

I strongly believe that sports and social activities are as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Apart from education, sports, and social activities play an integral role in any person's personal and professional growth.

Although education can give you an academic advantage for choosing the desired career, social activities help you to acquire essential interpersonal skills. I have seen irrespective of excellence at work, people always correlate to your interpersonal skills in terms of, the ability to communicate, care, and show humanistic approach.

Additionally, it is quite possible that some people may be good at sports but they might not be aware of their hidden talent. Some of the successful sportsmen have a history of accidentally choosing sports as their career. Also, sports is a must for students to relax while struggling with their hectic academic syllabus. Sports and social activities can help students relax and rejuvenate, which in turn, increases their productivity and improves their performance.

Lastly, it is quite common people to suffer from depression due to urban lifestyles and nuclear families. Social activities help students to socialize especially the ones, who are away from their families living in the dormitories.

To conclude, I can say that Universities can play a major role in overall development of their college students by providing them equal access to sports and social activities it does to classes and libraries.