TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Education is a necessity on one's person life. Education, also plays a huge role in our society. I do agree that universities and colleges, sports and social activities are very important as classes and libraries should receive equal financial support. The reasons will be explain at the later part of my essay.

In my view,the life of a student is more often stressful which includes projects that should submit it on time, exams that includes of several chapters to read, For my personal opinion, student should join some programs in the universities or colleges because this can help them engage to other student gaining more friends and at the same time to enhance their skills other than purely academics. An example is that, I remembered when I was in college I was obliged to joined the basketball games during the university fair, for this extracurricular activities I was able to increase and boost my self confidence, self discipline and I was able to gained new friends.

Another thing is that, Students can learned how to balance between academics and playing sports or social activities and going to the library. In that way, their mindset is well nourish with different ideas that can apply this ideas in their respective life.Being engaged to any school activities helps a student to release tension, anxiety and sometimes life of a student is very exhausted. In my own experienced, I was in college with a degree in health science my dean require us to submit a journal about altered mental status and we have to submit it in 3 days, the feeling of overwhelmed and thinking how we can finish it 3 days with my group. My group mates thought of an idea to attend a activities in outside school that gives a presentation on our topic altered mental status. So, with this act of socialization we came up finishing the journal and we were able to submit it on time.

I hereby conclude that Student should learn the meaning of balance their time between academics and engaging to sports, social activities. Many factors to considered self discipline, building up self confidence, gaining a new friends In that way, students will not feel so stress and feeling anxious about their paper works, exams and submission of project. That's why, I agree university/college are as important as classes.