TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, being honest or not has engendered copious controversies among people. Nowadays many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to examine constructive and destructive aspects of telling the truth. Due to its importance, authorities have tried to elevate the effectiveness of telling truth on people’s lives. One of the issues regarding the efficiency of honesty is whether people should always tell the truth or not. Although, I firmly concur with the idea that in spite of all deleterious effects it has many undeniable merits. The following paragraph will substantiate the most outstanding reasons.

First of all, one should take into account this significant fact that honesty solidifies every relationship. As a matter of fact, people in different groups especially close friends and family require the reliability of other members. They should be trustable to be able to develop their relationships. To demonstrate, most of the psychologists all over the world contend that honesty plays an unquestionable role in relationships. So they established an experimental program worldwide to estimate the effectiveness of honesty in cordial relationships. The results are surprising: over 90 percent of people consider honesty as the most important factor in their friends' group.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should regard another subtle point meticulously that people can enhance their self-esteem by telling truth all the time. Indeed, concealing their lies, people keep telling lies frequently. It put liar under pressure which can damage him mentally and physically. The modern world offers abundant examples of people who are suffering from mental diseases due to telling lie sequentially. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country, show that the majority of people who are honest in all occasions have high self-confidence which assists them to be successful in the handling of their job and life situation.

Being honest is vital to everyone to be prosperous in today’s tough life. Taking all aforementioned arguments into account leads us to the conclusion that we should contemplate supplanting of telling lie in a moody manner. Telling the truth not only solidify relationships considerably but also elevate self-confidence in our lives.