TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Some people would say that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship and others would say that it’s not. I agree with the given statement that telling the truth is fundamental. A relationship where truth is not considered first will end up hurting both people and leave them with unpleasant memories and experiences which can affect their future.

Always not telling the truth multiple negative effects such as hurting them. Some people say that truth is like a surgery which heals over the time and lies are painkillers which relieve pain for short amount of time but hurts after the given time. Although white lies can be told few times, the cumulative lie will not only hurt them, but also it will break their trust.

Second reason is the painful memory after relationship. Some people who trusted their partners with tremendous amount of belief are usually left damaged with huge scars when their partners break their trust. Short time effects would include emotional changes, pain and disbelief. Long time effect would be a person getting non-believer who never trusts anyone and lifestyle changes such as disliking certain types of people and behaviours.

In conclusion, despite people having different opinions and choices, the most important thing in any kind of relationship is trust and honesty.