TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people states that telling the truth is so of vital importance that we need to obey it in any relationship. They may consider that telling the truth is helpful to build the trust with each other and then the information could be transferred efficiently. However, I think it is not necessarily to tell the truth in any kinds of situation, due to the reason of protecting the commercial secrets or the lives of individuals.

To begin with, in the commercial situation, the most important consideration is the privatation of the company's information. For example, if one of your friends belongs to the rival of your company's, on the table, you cannot tell him all the truths like what's the next plannation plan is. Maybe he creates a stable relationship with you, but you present your company and you have the responsibility to protect the company's information. As this example aptly illustrated, there are also some situations that telling the truth is not the most important consideration.

Furthermore, except the commercial situation, if you meet some bad guys who are likely to hurt other peroson, you also cannot tell the truth. Take one "crazy" worker in DiDi company as an example. Just not long before, one woman sent help message to this worker when someone wanted to hurt the former. However, the worker called that bad person to make sure the situation. Then, the bad person killed the woman who asked the worker for help. In this case, what let the worker made such unbelievable behavior is the belief that she must tell the truth for anybody. But when we want to obey such rule, how can we forget other's situation!

In conclusion, as what have been pointed out, it is true that we need to tell the truth to make a stable relationship or to make the conversation continue; although, there are also some situation like facing the commercial challenge or meeting the dander, that we cannot tell the truth. It's always necessary to think twice if it's fine to do this.