TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Obviously, we live in a modern century. Thechnology are advancing every day. it is sure that advancing is completely required for our lifes. Some people beleive that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today; however, others disagree. Altought it seems many people defend the idea that the number of cars would increase every day, I definitely believe that the number of cars would decrease considerably for two important reasons.

The first reason is that it is the best way to overcome air polution problem. As everyone should know from the media, the most debatable problem in these days is air polution. Based on recent research, it is said that one of factor that contrinutes to this problem is our cars. For example, in my city, which is a tourist city, many people travel to my city from all over the world every day because of its temper weather and landscapes. A majority of proportion of these people prefer car to have a tour of my city. On the other hand, the city is not as big as to enfure these innundation of cars and tourists. Therefore, the city is sautrated in the big problem. The council should do something to improve the conditions, for example they can supersede cars into something else. Based on an article that I have read recently, It is said that the world has a condition as the same as the city which is mentioned here. As you can see, governments need to did something about the problem.

Second, it is not an safe vehicle. Based on some new research, there are so many casualties every day in fatal car crashs in the world. To avoid being include in these kind of calamities, people would prefer to travel and commute through air transformation system. For instance, based on a recent poll, majority of people prefer to travel by airplane not only in near distances but also in remote distances. As another example, people opt to travel by train because it is safer and more compfrotable than cars too. As you can see, it is predictable that in the far future these kind of transportaion would be used more than today.

To sum up, Although some people disagree with the idea that in twenty years ther will be fewer cars in use than there are today, I completely agree with the idea. Not only does it overcome the air polution but it is more convinence. Government should did something to faster this process.