TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Time management is an important part of our life, undoubtedly. It is so important that sometimes being success or failure completely depends on our time management. Some people agree with the idea that people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment rather than doing things they should do; however others disagree. I definitely believe that people should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy for two important reasons.

First, sometimes we have to do things that we do not want to do. It is inevitable that postpone or not doing those kind of things. For example, sometimes we have to meet the doctor. In fact, we do not like meeting a doctor because of spending some moneys or their acute operations that they do on us in the hospital. In this kind of conditions we have to meet the doctor because we had a severe pain in our body or there is something wrong with us, something such as emothinal problems, physical problems or so on. As another example, we hate standing in a line for enrolling in the university or shool for so long but we must do it. Mayby we know that being in the line would be worth to get a degree subconsciously. As you can see, even though we do not like to do some kind of things, it is ineluctable not to do it.

Second, we should avoid doing some enjoyable things. Every one know doing some enjoyable things sometimes may induce some detriment. For example, these days working on the Internet would be so much enjoyment, especially social networks. You can make some new friends which is very fun for some people. You can get familier with some other cultures. You can talk and even see some other people from other cuntries too. But if someone do this a lot, they may expose themself into a harmful condition. They may be addicted to it. As you can see, people sometimes sould not doing addictive things.

To sum up, people sometimes should do things that they do not enjoy. Not only do we have to do things that we do not want do to, but we also should avoid doing some enjoyable addcitive things.