TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

The behavior of people and especially how they spend time doing different works either they are important or only enjoyment known as contentious topics that would be analyzed in psychological terms. In my opinion, although it is impossible to express whether all people do what they should do or only pursue enjoyment, it could be possible to provide some decisive evidence based on daily observations and researches.

First, people's attitude to life has always been a direct influence on their behavior. According to a broad range of researches conducted during the past centuries, personal characteristics of people have been made in the first eight years of their childhood, a period in which children are strongly influenced by parents and friends. Therefore, the behavior and attitude of children in life underlain by what they learn from other individuals.

Second, it can be observed that people who, in childhood, have parents with specific high goals in their life have a positive attitude to life, often pursue a goal like a scientific degree or some skills which make them capable to have a successful business. Statistics indicate that students who spend time doing specific works and study in top universities like MIT and Harvard have often grown in a suitable condition in their home and learned how to attempt to reach aims.

Third, other groups of people are those spend most of their time with friends and it seems they live only for enjoyment without any mission for their future. Based on my experience about people, if children in childhood do not learn some skills like time and money management, and also if they do not experience the pleasure of reaching a target they will not be a person with any mission in adulthood. Instead, they prefer to have short-lived pleasures and spend their time on these type of activities because this is the only thing they learn in childhood.

In conclusion, It is my deep conviction that the childhood experiences of people play a crucial role in making their personality traits and what activity they prefer to spend time.