TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

I would agree with the first half of the statement that people today will spend much time on the personal enjoyment doing things rather than doing things that they should. In my view I have two reasons to explain why the people's behavior is like that today, which I will be explaining in next paragraphs of the essay.

The first reason is today, everyone are stressed with their work. One of my college senior for example, he was always a person with a great zeal. When he joined a business corporate, he initially worked very hard, earned very good name. Now he is having nearly six to seven years of experience in that corporate and no w he seems to be indolent and not interested in the work he is doing. Rather, he is usually seen always playing games and listening to some music tracks. He says that he is frustrated and not interested in doing work. Here he is circumventing his work and enjoying doing other things.

The second reason is today's technology is making people lean their mind towards enjoyment rather than doing their jobs. For example, when we were kids, we did have facilities like mobile phones or anything. But today's younger generations are having access to these technologies very easily. My niece who is a graduate student in a college, is always seen chatting with their friends or watching a movie in You Tube or other. She usually studies only when her exams are just few days near. She does not do her daily homework. This advancement in technology is making people lean towards doing things which will give them enjoyment.

These are the reasons why the people do things that will give them personal enjoyment rather than doing thing that are actually to be done by them.