TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are a lot of debate going on whether people should spent their time doing on personal things they like rather than things they need to accomplish. Most of the time things can be easily be done if you like the things you are doing, rather, than dragging your self to finish certain task. In my opinion, it is utmost important to spend your time on things you like due to you will be easily accomplish task because you love doing it. In addition, you can be productive, hence, you will be not stress and finish the project on time. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, by doing the things you like, outcome of your work will be productive. In a sense, that less error would occur, and you can finish ahead of schedule. Additionally, brains opt to be creative and imaginative to produce a high caliber project. On the other hand, individuals who needed to do things they don't like tends to be of poor performance, less inputs are being drawn into the task.My own experience is a compelling example of this. I am a architect in a big company here at the US, our boss assigned me to design modern houses for our clients, so, as I was planning on the design and structure of my project, good inputs was created due to i like the things I was doing, which our clients loved and appreciate the design and landed the contract to furnish the design. I strongly believe if you love the things you are doing, your work will be accepted and noticed by other people and also you will be efficient at that task.

Secondly, when you are committed on certain task you love the end result would lead to cooperation on other people, you will not force yourself to finish the project on time. For instance, I have a friend in college, my professor assigned her to do research on the culture on native Filipino's, she gladly accept the challenged and did her part in finishing her report. She finished the report on ahead of time, she also did her report fun for the class by making story telling of culture in the Philippines. She go beyond the usual stuff in reporting on class, hence, my professor and classmates really enjoyed her lecture that day and we learned a lot from her, it was interactive and fun at the same time. Accordingly, I think that it is important to do the things you enjoy to be productive and efficient.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is essential to spend one's time doing they are passionate with. This is because your work would be more efficient, productive, and creative at the same time.