tpo 06

life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

it is a controversial issue that is life today easier more than in the past. Personally, however, I believe that life has never been as easy as it is right now. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

Firstly, people, today work fewer hours than they did when my grandparents were very young. this increases both our leisure time and our overall happiness. These days, most people enjoy time off on the weekend and, usually, work no more than forty hours per week. This means that people today can readily pursue hobbies and interests that make them happy. I feel that my own family’s history is a good example of this contrast. In the past, my grandparents worked six-day per week for a total of about fifty hours. In contrast, I work just five days a week and even sometimes at the home office for two days per week, which means that I have extra ten hours per week of free time than my grandparents' era. During this free time, I take part in various outdoor activities such as hiking and it certainly helps to relieve stress. This makes my life extremely comfortable.

Secondly, there are many advanced home appliances in the modern world, which makes it easier for people to daily lives now. When my grandparents were young, their kitchen was equipped with no more than a simple stove. Today, in contrast, our kitchens contain a large range of appliances such as blenders, kettles, and mixers. For example, my kitchen contains a lot of these tools. I use them to prepare various traditional foods such as sushi every night. I feel that cooking traditional food increases my well-being and overall health. My grandparents ate nutritious and delicious food, but it was really time-consuming and difficult for them to prepare meals because they lacked modern appliances. It is certainly clear to see how using these devices is an important part to improve people's comfort.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that I enjoy a much more comfortable and easier life than my grandparents did when they were young. This is because I work fewer hours and because I have access to a lot of modern devices which make meal preparation easier than ever before.