TPO-07 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What incline students to do a specific work or think in a specific way? The tendency toward either ideas or facts is known as a vital factor in human impression and decisions. The question comes to mind is whether exist any priority for ideas and facts. In my opinion, although both of them are important, students often choose one of them based on their personality traits.

First, some people intrinsically prefer to spend their time on conceptual issues because their nervous system is more satisfied with this type of activity. According to some researches, only three percent of humans in all of the world have this personality type known as Logician. Philosophers, for instance, are those group who prefer ideas. Who may be interested to answer "Who is the creator of the world?" Are they people who prefer facts? Albert Einstein, the most prominent physicist of the 20th century, is also known as a Logician. The Theory of Relativity, which is one important theory in physics, is a result of Einstein’s effort, who preferred ideas rather than facts.

Second, some other groups of people are those think pursuing facts is a more effective way for the advance of human in life. Scientists, Architectures, and doctors, for instance, believe concepts are less important than facts. Statistics about personality types of humans, achieved through MBTI test, indicates that students who prefer facts in their life have the more diverse population and therefore they are capable to do a wide range of jobs. The advent of modern technology like the Internet or Other advances in medical sciences are well-known results of paying attention to facts, especially rules governing nature and employing them to overcome human problems.

In conclusion, unlike some people, who may insist on determining whether facts are less important than ideas for students, it is my deep conviction that both of these issues in life are important and what student tend to select as a more important priority depends on their personal characteristic.