Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

There is a saying in ancient time "old is gold". I personally, believe that it is more valuable to keep our old friends rather then making new friends. I feel this way for two main reasons, which i will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, old friends will know and understand us far more better than the new friends, which makes us feel more safe and supportive. I have a friend who was staying a few miles away from my apartment. I have known her more than 15 years. She knowns all my secret, weakness and my strength, same as i do of he. But after high school i move down town to a new place and there i met a girl name Su. She was kind soul person. However, one day while coming back from class i notice a group of boys was following me. I immediately dial her number, i was in shock and couldnt think of dialing police number. The respond she gave was sorry i am busy in the party with others. So if i would not met her i will never know how precious old friends are i always get back.

Secondly, sharing secrets of each other is the most valuable things in the friendship because people can't keep others secret for a longer period of time. It determines how faithful and trustworthy you are as person. My friend experiences is a compelling example of this. It was about a year ago, when she joined a new company. She was the only girl from her village working in that company. Her college classmate was working there too. After few months she became too close with her that they used to share about their work, and everything. They even knows each others password of desktop. One fine day, when there was a promotion presentation for the best employee, her new friend stab a knife behind her, stealing all her datas for the presentation. She even spread all her secrets to all the employees. At last, my friend lost her job and she went into depression for a year. This example illustrates that we cannot trust new friend even though they seem to be very kind from outside.

In the conclusion, i strongly believe that old friends are precious than new one. This is because we always have their back when in trouble, and because they can keep our dark side of o