TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

According to scientists, the name of the era is technology. Nowadays, all the people use technology in their lives and without a doubt, people's lives is easier with a technology. Some people believe the idea that technology make the children less creative than they were in the previously; others disagree. In my view, thanks to the technology, today children are more creative than past.

First, creativity comes from information, and today children can reach the information very easier than before with a technology devices. Thanks to technology, children can reach the any information quickly with a one smartphone. That makes them more creative. For instance, my little brother is nine years old. And he has a smartphone. Even though he is nine years old, he learned the computer programming from the tutorials in the internet. Moreover, he build a application for mobile phones without any help. Previously, nine years old child maybe just can play with a ball in the street. However, today, with smartphone technology, even children can build many thing. All in all, reachable information make the today's children more creative.

Second, there are many technology devices or application that helps to increase the children creativity. That tool make today's children more creative. For example, last year I went to the elementary school for pick up my friend's brother. In the elementary school contains lab that includes special devices for the children development. That place includes computers that have plenty of game like application. Children play these special games and that games increase the creativity without conscious. So, these applications are available thanks to the technology and these makes children even more creative.

To sum up, some people may oppose the idea that technology has a made children more creative. Not only, children can reach information easily than before and that makes them more creative but also technology devices provides some applications that increase children's creativity. Every parent should introduce the technology to their children for make them more creative.