tpo 13 independent writing

At the present time whether the extended family was more important than these time has sparked much debate. Some people assert that the new generation is not willing to stay in touch with thy earlier generation, while others argue that children are still interested in spending time with their relatives. Personally, I am in favour of the former view due to the following reasons.

First and foremost, there is a lot of differences of ideas and thoughts among the generations. Young people are living in a whole other world compared to the past. We are now working with machines, robots and variety of technological items that our grand parents could not even imagine. We have completely different lifestyles such as our clothing, nutrition and also communication. Those people were used to live in an arduous condition which is not defined for our generation. We do not tolerate hard situations as much as our grandparents in the past due to these differences between us.

Moreover, in the past people were lived together or at least near to one another. They spent lots of their time with their relatives and leisure their life, while the new generation would not even enjoy sitting with their aunts and uncles let alone living with them. Also, the population in the past were tremendous compared to these days. Families were having at least 3 or 4 children; hence they enjoyed communicating together. But now the population is decreasing as much as the technology is improving. Parents prefer only 1 or 2 children and that is all. To think objectively, the costs of life is more than the past so this is a rational decision. Consequently, couples would like to live in small houses with their children not the whole extended family.

Admittedly, this decreasing of the communication with extended family would cause children dependent and timid. They just focus on their own family members and do not companionate with others. However, the rise of expenses of living would leads to the fact that people prefer small families rather than extended one.

In conclusion, I would concede that people are now more cold hearted, nonetheless, they have to decide objectively since the limitations of living in a welfare situation. In fact, allocating lot of time to extended family would cause more harms than goods based on the presented reasons.