TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations or factors that everyone should take into account to investigate and examine advertisements. I certainly agree that most advertisements assist products to look better. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. To substantiate my case, the following paragraphs represent conspicuous reasons to elaborate my preference.

Nowadays most of people follow celebrities or famous actors and actresses lives. For instance, youngsters think that they should wear or use what the celebrities do. So, marketing specialists use this idea as a way to attract people to buy their products. For example, using cosmetics is popular between women in all over the world. In fact they prefer to look beautiful and unique. Therefore, they search for some cosmetics which make them look younger and gorgeous. Besides, Television programs produce advertisement clips with a famous singer who wears foundation, mascara and lipstick of this brand. As a result, girls think that if they use this beauty product they will look like that singer. But they should first test it and then decide if it is suitable for their skin or not.

Furthermore, people tend to go to a restaurant that they heard or saw about it in advertisement. Many fancy restaurants send some magazines with lots of photographs of their luxury decoration and interior design. Consequently, it will be attract many customers by pictures but they may use Photoshop and other software to show their restaurant better than the real. Moreover, the most important feature for a good restaurant is their food quality not their decoration.

The last but not least, individuals usually prefer to buy comfortable shoes to walk and run easily. Some brands of shoes make some video clips on social media to show that people are satisfied with their products. For instance, in some advertisement they interview with teenagers who use their shoes and are happy with them. On the other hand, that kind of shoes may not suitable for old ones. But it will not shown that advertisement.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folks should bear in mind that advertisements try to show products better. Participation of quality, photography tricks and age preference are prime and conspicuous supports.