TPO-17Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

We are in the new world of advertisements for every product that we see and use in our day to day life. We are influenced by them directly or indirectly in daily matters. However, in my perspective, adds make the products much better than they really are. Factors like the reliability of the product, competition with other products, to sustain in the new era of busy life advertisements are necessary. I can explain these three rationales in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the commercials play a crucial role in attracting consumers for their products. To make it impressive, marketers may use public figures, film models, or others. Moreover, the special words or the music of the add can persuasively lure the minds of a buyer. This can make the product familiar to the local population. I can illustrate this from my personal life. I thought about buying a 6 seater car because I had a big family. While watching a movie, I saw an impressive car commercial- The Ford Escape. I was instantly engrossed by the look and the one who drove the car was the famous cricket player- Sachin Tendulkar. I loved its features especially the sunroof and its milage properties. Since I was appealed by its look and the cricket player in the add, I booked the car. Unfortunately, it was not the right decision because the last 2 seats had less leg space and it had very fewer features as mentioned in the advertisement.

Next, sometimes advertisements are used to compete with other products. To prove that their products are superior, in some adds, we can see that they are comparing the advantages of their product with others. It is common in some adds of prescription drugs. For instance, they may compare the diversity of relieving symptoms, it's effectiveness or even the price with other drugs. This is to prove that their product is really better than the others.

Finally, if we don't use any advertisement strategy, we may lose the market for that product. As everyone relies upon private commercials, to be the best product they must advertise their product to get a good name. Therefore, the product must have a unique name and retailer symbol that could be seen in adds, and through this, a customer is identifying the product. If they are illiterate, they can use these symbols or names to buy the product.

In sum, most commercial make products much better than they really are. This will give the customer the initial impression of the product, comparing with other products and additional information about the product. By the above mention factors, adds can make people differentiate their perspective towards the product.