TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Try new things and take risks are the most critical concerns of successful people. Needless to say that every technology and new inventions bring from creative mind. Some people may find new things infinitely complex and difficult to try, whereas others would take the reverse concept. Some people characterize risks as more negative things since they fear from. Nevertheless, I firmly of the belief that create new things and experiences as essential parts of being successful. The following reasons are going to substantiate my stand-points.

The first fact that holds me this idea is that exciting moment and wonderful life which come from high-risk stuff. It can be illustrated, that everywhere you look is full of new inventions and technologies which are creations of genius mind. In fact, human welfare today is actually consequence of people, whom put their life on extreme risks. For example, when I was persuading my family business at the bakery equipment distribution company a few years ago, I realized our high demand to make and distribute more products; hence, I spoke to my dad in order to increase our investment area. In the beginning, he disagrees with my purpose but eventually, he becomes positive. After a year, I achieved fantastic opportunities and make our company number one in Iran market, and win a reward from the government. Thus, this opportunity wouldn't occur if I didn't take my career on the risk.

Another reason is that lots of remarkable experiences which come by any new afford. I read several articles in Iranian young start-up journal about one year ago. They analyze the various impact of risks on their lives; hence, assume that they risk a lot on their entire life and in all cases they defeated many times totally. On of the articles, assumes that approximately 90 percent of young start-up people take a risk more than 12 times before becoming successful. I can remember, my personal experience when I was studying the power electronics at Sharif university nine years ago. I tried to create a new website about organic farm product to sell them online; hence, I make extra afford and after a while, I realized that it's soon to sell things on the internet in our country. But, after five years I get significant help from my experience on the website in my new work. Thus, it seems reasonable to assume from this experience that every afford will be positive for us even the wrong one.

In conclusion, though some may oppose the concept, successful require to try new things and taking risks. Not only, it will bring extra excitement and good health, but also it will have perfect positive impacts on human welfare. Every people should deal with a risk to know more from their character.