TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Preparing ourselves to succeed in a future career is a demanding job, and juveniles ought to tolerate enough to put up with the difficulties of such an essential duty. Meanwhile, so many approaches have been propounded to reach the best results in this regard. One of them is the ability to relate well to people, which you should have some vital prequalification. To the best of my knowledge, studying hard is more crucial for success in a prospective job.

Firstly, most of the careers have different requirements, and pupils need to acquire some capabilities during their studies in school. Hence, students to become an expert in their future profession should concentrate on their studying and choose their area of interest precisely by assessing themselves in different subjects. Studying the biography of many successful professionals reveals that they were hard workers and diligent. For instance, I work in a company that designs optimal structures in the context of performance-based design. I optimize the buildings that are designed by other structural engineers. I am capable of carrying out these responsibilities due to the skills which I have achieved during the seismic optimization classes. Our consumers are convinced to trust our optimally designed structures because of their excellent performance, not because of the way the company’s salesman advertise them.

Secondly, In order to solve severe problems in a future job, students must learn how they can be patient and hardworking in different situations. Studying hard has an essential and vital effect on pupils’ diligence. For example, during my studying in school, I had some problems in programming that I could not solve it for several days. After two weeks of hardworking, I found an innovative and new way to handle such programming problems. Therefore, I have learned to be patient in different and unique situations to glorify my capabilities.

Thirdly, there are so many jobs with no particular interaction with other people are required. The skills and abilities are necessities to students for acquiring an opportunity. However, in some cases, students have to well relate to people to have more progress in their careers.

Finally, taking into account the whole reasons given above, I opine that studying hard is essential for success in a prospective profession. Students who are not diligent do not deserve to find a suitable job and to succeed in their careers.