Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers have an essential influence on their students. Their thoughts and style is dramatically under the observation of students in classroom. Although it is critical to have social and political discussions in class during the semester as a one of effective material to learn subjects to students, in my point of view it is better not to make their own views known to students. Presenting their view may seem to be honest but some has consequences as bellow.

Firstly, in a classroom there may be some students who are agreed with their teachers point of view as well as who are disagreed. Usually the contrasts between their views causes some troubles to the teacher by the disagreed students. For example, years ago in our country, a teacher who was in favor of communist concepts was harrased by one of his students who was totally opposite to this attitude. In case the teacher did not revealed his views, he would be safe.

Secondly, since students may not be very rational in their school period, they may hate the lesson whoes teacher is the one their attitudes are not contested to. Therefore, the teachers' efforts in teaching would be wasted under such circumstance. I can example one of our teachers who said his opinion about the up coming election. He tought geography to our class. Most of the students wanted to elect the opposite side of his candidate. This simple matter influenced intensively our final exam because most of students had negative feeling about geography.

Finally, as social and specially political debates are very attractive for students, they all want to provide their own thoughts. In such condition, controlling the class would be impossible especially if the teacher supports some views and ignores the rest. Utterly, the classroom will be lefted behind the schools' schedule.

In conclusion, providing social and political discussions in class is a merit unless the individual view point is revealed. Troubles may occur to the teacher whose concepts is not accepted by students, students may be impacted negatively by their teacher, in addition, the classroom would be undercontrol.