TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

When thinking about the issue that currently it is more crucial to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct, varied individuals will have diverse ideas. Some citizens claim that the competition nowadays is more fierce than it was previously, so we need to work quickly to enhance our working efficiency. However, from where I stand, people should work slowly to make sure their outcomes are airtight, thus can pave a solid way for their future career.

First and foremost, a good result or a masterpiece need adequate time to revise and perfect. To tackle a difficult task alway requires us to posses ample expertise and experience, which without enough time, is impossible to achieve. Take my grandfather who is a playwright as an example, and he has composed several illustrious drama. I remember that once he was writing a new play, it took him half year to finish it. During that period he referred to several literature books and watched far more plays to find the fodder and inspiration. Finally, he did a great job and his drama enjoyed a good reverberation. Ideal achievement usually accompany with plenty effort and commitment, and if we pursue the efficiency excessively, we cannot finish a thing well.

Furthermore, it will presumably make more mistakes when people handle a thing impatiently, therefore, may bring sever consequence. Handle a job quickly usually means more flaws and defects will happen since people are not able to correct all the mistakes in their works within limited time, and sometimes this would lead to a tremendous economic loss. In this way, people who in charge this task may lose their job and even affect their future career. For instance, my friend Lisa is extremely impetuous that she virtually finish everything in a short time. Once she was verifying the expenditure of a activity, and she completed it in one hour. Guess what, she made a huge mistake, then her company lose a considerable money and she had to quit the job. As a result, if we work quickly and risk making mistakes, we may encounter the unpredictable consequence it brings.

In a nutshell, not only does it need us devote our all heart and mind to the task we are tackling to make it unblemished, but also it may bring more defects when we work quickly. So I strongly endorse working slowly to assure everything is right.