TPO 26:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parent’s jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' jobs.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the main issues in modern life is choosing the way of life, education, jobs, direction, and interests of children because of the variety of options everyone has. For this issue, everyone has their own method to show and guide their child. Some people believe to children should choose a similar job and continue their parent jobs and use their help in contrast others believe in main interests and desires of children to choose their path. I believe giving freedom to children to choose their jobs will have greater results in the future.

First of all, with the growth of humans, their interests always change and this is one of the specifications of humans. and their interest is the main source of motivation to continue and moving forward. With choosing parent's jobs without interest, children feel no energy and willingness to improve their skills and prepare for their job. Not only lack of motivation but also it makes the child be dependant to their parents.

The second reason is the talent and ability of children are different with their parents. everyone has many different skills and abilities. With using their talents they can incredibly progress fast and achieve a higher level of success. There are thousands and millions of types of jobs and approaches for children to choose as their pass and it's impossible to gain enough info about. So talents and skills are a great sign that gives hints to children. Maybe with forcing children to choose a job that they are not skillful enough and just because it's similar to their parent's job can take the child to disappointment and grief. In contrast following talents can have a great impact on their willingness and motivation to make them happier.

The final reason for this question is about creativity and confronting with new experiences. From the childness, the first thing they got familiar with is their parents' jobs and challenges and routines that parents's always dealing with. They adapt with this space and thoughts and try to use their experiences not their innovations. But with choosing a new field and job they will experience new things and people and face with new challenges and situations that are mostly new for them. In addition, they may have more freedom to use their innovations and ideas in their works.

For conclusion, having freedom in choosing a job, kids can find their main area of interest and become adept people, feels better motivation and can experience new worlds whereas following parent's job can prevent kids from being brave and use their creativity and may put them in daily routine.