TPO 26- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Career is a important part of our lives. It is vital because when people are interested in their field of work productivity and creativeness comes out. Some people believe that children should chose their jobs similar to their parents than to chose jobs that are on their own liking. In my humble opinion, I chose the latter option. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, career are constant in every person's lives. Individual need a job so they can sustain their everyday lifestyle. People has means of paying their meal, house and gas bills with their salary. Following your own passion in life can gain positive outcome in one's life. For instance, individual will excel better in work because he love his job well. He can be productive in work routines and be efficient employee. In addition, individual who loves their work are more happy and optimistic in life. As a result, he can get promoted in work because of his good performance to the company.

Secondly, nowadays children are forced by their parents to follow their footsteps in career. It is because the child will manage their family business and they are the one's who will be responsible taking over the company someday. Many rich people are within this dilemma that they need to take up business and management course because they are the sole heir in the company and they have no choice but to grant their parents wishes. As a result, of following their parents wishes they career and personal life will be compromised. For instance, children will be depressed because they don't like the career their parents chosen. Young adult will become resentful and rebellious to their parents because they are not given the chance to pick what they career they want. Also, upon taking over the family business they will not function properly and not useful because they don't like the things they are doing. Hence, the business will be jeopardize because the children are not interested at all to run their company.

To summarize, I believe that it is more beneficial that children has their own choice to their future career. This is because they will become more proficient and excel better if they like their work.