TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Each and every person has pressure and tension of securing a decent job after completion of his/her graduation. This pressure to meet financial desires leads a person to go for irreverent work. Money is important thing in life but it is inconvenient to choose unsatisfactory work to earn it. One should go for satisfying work.

The primary reason for choosing self satisfaction over money is, personal interest. According to human tendency, person is more efficient in doing a work of his/her interest. Even psychology suggests that the happiness of the person is related to the kind of work he does. For an example, if a person has refined interest in music and he/she chooses a technical job just to grab the opportunity then the chances are more to get bored of the work. This may lead to lose his/her job eventually due to lack of interest and efficiency. On the other hand, if the same person goes for the job in music field, he/she will not get tired of doing things and ultimately his/her output will be much more. This may lead a person to promotion in terms of money/salary, mental satisfaction and at a stage of happiness as well.

Apart from that, there are few more disadvantages of choosing uncertain job. The person can go into depression due to lack of happiness and mental instability due to lack of feelings of being wanted or appreciated. In general it is seen that each person wants to feel special and appreciated by people for whom they work for. So, the satisfactory job will always lead them to more output and finally to the state of being appreciated. The other advantages of doing satisfactory job are relaxation from work load, stress free working conditions, pleasant working environment, security of the job due to efficient work output, support from the colleagues, family and many more.

Thus, it is wise decision to go for self satisfying jobs rather than enrolling into any ordinary work. It is recommended to choose a job by considering long term factors. It is like falling into trap by grabbing the available opportunity.