TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

To get a job offer is a big moment in the life of everyone, especially for those that are hunting for a new job. In fact, find a job is a milestone that every adult have to reach at some point of his life. Hence, to get a secure job can be ideal for some people. In my opinion, by contrast, a secure job offer not always fullfils our expectations, and thus, I prefer to wait to another job offer where I woul feel more comfortable. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, secure job offers mean that you are going to work at the same place for a long time, which can make your life become a boring and rutinary one. In my opinin, the kind of works introduce you in a permanent stress state, which ultimately leads to a non optimum level of work, and therefore you will not able to develop your best. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I finished college, I get a job offer to work in a multinational company. This offer ensured me a good source of experience and some little money throught a five years fulltime contract. I accepted the deal, but one and a half years later, I had to quit due to I felt stuck. The work was boring and routine and I was not able to grow as a professional. So, a secure job offer not always has to be the most suitable offer for you.

Secondly, if the job offer do not satisfy all your pretensions, althought it could be a permanent offer, in my opinion it is preferible to wait to another one that fullfils better your requirements. My own personal history is proof of this. My sencond job offer was incredible, they offered me a competitive salary, medical assistance, bonuses and the possibility of developing a professional career in the engineering field, but the job implied continuous changes of residence and the tasks involved were not totally fullfilling for me. I felt not sure whether to accept it or not, and I finally reject the offer and waited to the perfect one. This came just three days later. On this occasion, the new offer gave me the possibility of work surrounded of experienced engineers throught which I have been able to learn until today.

In conclusion, I believe that everyone has to wait for the best opportunity and not just go for the first one that offer a secure job. In that way everyone can develop their best and reach a successful and fullfilling work life. You never know what is going to happen tomorrow.