TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

job is one of the most important part of anybody's life. Everybody has some vital reasons to do a job; such as making money for living, do job as hobby or entertainment, or something else. some people think it is better to work all weekdays, while some other like me like to work only a part of weekdays like three or four days. The following reasons will discuss my point of view in details.

first of all, in this condition I have the best chance to make the best work-life balance. I have a family who we love to spend a lot of time with each other. Whenever we are with each other doing even ordinary homework, we feel it is the best time of our life. my wife and my 8 years old girl love to spend time with me while I try to make a delicious breakfast for them. Actually, the Saturday’s pancake breakfast in our house seems to be the most memorable gathering in every week. my daughter asked me she wishes that I pick her up from school cause in the way of home we make the funniest conversation that we can have. these beautiful times that we experienced with each other can’t repeat anymore and we think they are the most valuable things that we have. If I have the chance to stay home one or two days more in home, how much more sparkling memory we will have with us.

Second, working two or three more hours in a working day have some advantage for project and it will lead to project done sooner. my brother works in a computer company which give some customer services online and for 24/7. he explained to me that they work in long shift that take about 12 hours in a working day; however, when he started this work, he felt some how boring for the first time but after a while he used to that and he is completely consent and happy with his job circumstance. he says that his co-workers and he not only don't get tired but also, they are happy to give some help in some times that their customers are overwhelmed at the hours out of the working hours. he enthusiastically speaks about these kinds of memories. I think this filling motivate person to do his job more efficiently.

In conclusion, I totally agree with this propose that working in long days and having one or two more days off make a better work-life balance. this strategy provides several advantages like working with more focus and passionately in the working days, and have a good and long weekend that give you the best chance to do everything that you enjoy. it seems that each job that has this potential that schedule long weekends for staff will be accepted by a lot of worker.