TPO 32 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At today's era, people have the power to change society. All people are concern about the decisions what they make because it decides their future. some argue that young people are not enough matured and have no influence on society. While others have the opposite idea that teenagers have a strong effect in today's community. From my perspective, the latter view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

First of all, today we live in a democratic society where youngsters have all rights to vote in the election in order to choose their favorite political party which indirectly shows that, they have control in the society. In the past days, people did not have any right to vote in the election. For instance, if the government make a wrong decision or take any step which might be harmful to society, the youngsters will exhibit a reaction and force the political party to change their decision.

Furthermore, teenagers play a vital role in the development of the nation because youngsters actively participate in various social activities. They are always ready to take part in social activities such as agricultural development or technological development. For example, there was a big community park located in my city but a few years back, the government has decided to build a factory in that place. The construction of the factory would have been harmful to the civilians who were living nearby in that place because the factory might have spread pollution in the surrounding environment. As a result, all young residents of my city decided to protest against the government. They have tried to spread this news on social media, and in response, they got huge support from all over the country. As a result, the government was forced to change the decision that they would not make a factory in place of the community park. Thus, it would not have been possible without the involvement of young people.

Finally, there are various age groups live in our community, but youngsters are the milestone in the society. It is because elders eventually get retired and they less likely to get involved in the community work. Young people would replace those position and it is their responsibilities to take command over society. Also, young people have more strength and they do not afraid to speak the truth in favor of a community which makes them the strongest group in a community.

All in all, from all aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that adults these days have an important impact on a future decision in a community in term of social and economic concerns. This is because they are more knowledgeable youth in the current society and because they are actively participating in social affairs in order to make a better community.