TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The influence of young people on the future of society is a very significant subject. The society and its opportunities belongs to the young people so role of them on the future of this union is not ignorable. Some people state that young members have no effective role on making decisions for the future of society as an integrated union. personally, I agree with these people according to several important reasons.

My main reason is that, young people approximately have no official position in the administrative organizations of the society. The senior people that control the designation and installation of people on important and effective positions, think that young people are not experienced and reliable enough. For instance, one year ago a 25 year old man was installed as the technology minister. Most of the senate representatives signed a letter that this person is not appropriate for that role. As a result the president was compelled to replace him by an elder person.

Second, the younger members of the society concentrate more on own efforts for having a prosperous future for themself. these group of society thinks that solving problems of the society in the future is much harder than settling their own difficulties so they are not eager to participate in the position that could be influential for integrity of the society.

In sum, I confirm the majority of people who argues that young members of society don't make any important decision for future of society. Not only young people don't have any special position in important but also they don't have any motivation to be more influential for whole people rather than for their own. personally, I think that the role of this important group should be heightened and bolder for being a thriving union.