TPO 36 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to finish a project completely and then begin another project than to work on two or more projects at the same time. Use specific reasons and examples to.

I completely agree with the statement that finishing the project is better than doing two or more project at the same time. And this attitude has some advantages like one can concentrate on his work more and also, he would have enough time to gain any useful knowledge and skills that help him to be master in his work. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first point to be mentioned is that one of the most important factors for the success of a project is that one should focus on his work in order to complete the project on time. By working on only one project you are more concentrated and focused and your purposes achievable during a period of time that you must finish them. In contrast, when you do several projects together, your mind often time wanders from one goal to another and consequently, you might not fulfill your aims. For instance, in today’s marketing, many consultants suggest the companies choose one product and dedicate most of their time and energy in order to be the best brand in their country and world. Because, nowadays, you confront with a diversity of brands in the market for an only special product. A company that makes a different perfume should concentrate on improving its work, not producing a lot of products such as clothes and shoes and so on. Because its competitors in the perfume industry may defeat them in the market with their high quality of perfumes.

The second reason that deserves some words is that when you give your all attention on one project you would have sufficient time to learn many skills and more knowledge about your target. Every project has different aspects and one who wants to succeed should allocate his time to achieve some important information related to his work. If you work on a different project, your information would be shallow and you could not gain considerable success and your results will be moderate and unsatisfying. For instance, your company asked you for designing a new building that would more practical for holding seminars and an international conference. You have to consider many angels for accomplishing your project in the right way. Therefore, you should allocate a lot of time to study and participate in many meetings with your supervisors and boss. If you do some another project at the same time, definitely, every one of your projects will have some weaknesses because you ignore some important aspect of your projects due to the insufficient time and energy.

By the way of conclusion, base on the arguments that explored above, I am of the opinion that doing one project has many merits such as focusing better on our work and dedicating more time to gain enough information for running our work in the best way.