TPO 38 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate about the fact that the ability to manage a group of people is essential for any collective undertaking to be successful. Without proper coordination or objectives issued from a certain individual, many team works or group activities might yield nothing but chaos. I completely disagree with the idea that leadership skill comes naturally. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there is no course which educates people about leadership mysteries. This is because that people born with the leadership ability in any field, so others could not teach them this skill. My own experience is compelling example of it. When I was nine years old, it would be competition among students in groups in my school. My teacher suggested me to be our group’s leader, but leadership term was strange to me. She believed that I can do this job more efficiently than my classmates, so I started competition with this position. I discussed all questions with my team, and chose an appropriate answer. As a result, we won the competition, and I am selected the best leader among groups.

Secondly, in every facet of people there are always a leader and a follower. Leader is the person responsible for the well-being of the group, how they will succeed in work or craft. Leadership is a skill that is innate and there is no need for formal training to become successful leader. For example, my friend Jack runs his company in Baku. He really knows how to handle people well and his employees respect him because they feel Jack will help them to come out of their shell and shine. He pushes his employees to the full potential and later on will learn how to stand by themselves. When I ask my friend why does he have good leadership skills, he just answer it's born naturally and he is fortunate enough that he can guide and motivate his employee to improve themselves.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea that leadership ability comes naturally. This is because that there is no person who teaches people this ability. It born with people and follows them in their lifetime