TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

Some people may stick to the first way stated in the passage as they think the truth is the most important part in the classroom or the meeting, or otherwise, they would prefer to choose to correct the words after class or meeting because they maintain that the process is more significant. While for me, I agree with the both. But how to choose one? I think this is needed to be determined by the specific situation.

To begin with, if you meet the strict teacher who doesn't allow students to break up the class, or you are in a very big classroom crowded with people, interrupting the course is very embarrassed. For example, the teacher may hope the students have a perfect class experience and they would like to choose to adopt the right responding after class. Then, even if you have the motion to correct them, you'd better choose the other means, or otherwise, leave an upset teacher. Besides, in the big classroom, how to make the students focus on the lecture is of vital importance. You must realize that most of other students may couldn't hear your conversation with the teachers, and they have more interest in the happening course context. In this case, your interrupting is truly an "interruption".

However, in more general situation. I would like to choose correct the mistakes right away rather than leave them behind. Firstly, some problems are not so clearly as you imagined, and the idea may only exist short of time. In this regard, communicating the thinking with the professors or meeting leader is valuable and reasonable. Meanwhile, I believe the teachers or meeting leader have the responsibility to make sure the information they give is relatively accurate, so generally your responding is just OK for them. Besides, I think the audiences also have the more or less obligation to talk about their opinion and help other people correctly understand the contents. Hence, more often, I prefer to correct the mistake immediately.

In conclusion, correcting the mistakes occurred in the course or meeting is necessary and meaningful, and I support to manage them in time in most cases. While I also agree that we need to notice the behavior we make and think twice that if this is appropriate in the specific situation.