TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun to play games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Nowadays, because of the super busy society, every parent finds not enough leisure time to spend with their children. There is one controversial question coming up to parents which it is better to spend that little amount of spare time to help their children's homework or play with them and spend it as an enjoyable time, from my point of view the parents should spend their spare time with their children to play games or sport in order to create friendly atmosphere in the home.

First and foremost, memory is the only thing that left when time passes. So, I think parents should spend time fun with children to create a great childhood memory of their children. Also, when parents teaching the school work to the children, most of the time they become angry which causes to harm the relationship between them. From my personal experience, I confidently say that the spending time with parents becomes rarer as a child grows up.

Another significant point which should be considered is that the fact that nowadays children spend much time on playing the game with their families such as online games and sport but there is evidence showing that besides the drawback these activities lead the children to become more intelligent, and also these activities boost children’s self-confidence and improve their self-esteem. The statistical shows that the children who spend more time with their parents to having fun are more likely to get a higher grade than other children. From my personal experience, when I was a kid my parents worked all the days and night and they hadn’t spare time to play with me so I always got a bad grade in my school so if my parents had played with me in my childhood I would have gotten the better grade.

To make a long story short, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons I encourage the parents to spend more time with their children and having fun with them in order to increase their self-confidence and also enhance their productivity, it is indisputable that parents play a pivotal role in teaching and guidance children.