TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Nowadays, psychologists emphasize on strong relationship between parents and children. As parents are busier and have limited time, there is a hot debate about the most efficient way of using time to be a good parents. Although some people may think that parenting is all about teaching new skills and help the children to do their assignments, in my view, playing with our sons and daughters is more effective.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that kids need friends not mentors. Childhood is a very dangerous stage of growing and children prefer to spend their time with somebody who get along with them. To clarify, if parents want to teach their children and act like supervisors, they will not trust them to tell them their mistakes because they are afraid of blaming. Therefore, mothers and fathers should create a cordiality which allows their child confide freely.

Another subtle point that I should deem is that we should consider social success as important as education success. For instance, if parents invest on one aspect of offspring’s life, later when they enter to society, they will not communicate in a good manner with people. After some years, they do not have happy marriages or make divorce which increase the rate of depression and suicide. It is exactly the explanation of difference between IQ and EQ which scientists try to convey people. In other words, it means that healthy children need to play and have fun to understand how to cooperate in real life. Hence, if parents play with them and train them to share their toys, they perceive that in future it is vital to share their idea in a group to assist others.

Admittedly, there are some advantages of working on school homework that we cannot ignore. Recently shown, the grades of those students whose parents helped them to do their assignments are significantly higher than control groups who study alone. Nevertheless, this concern can be eliminated if we allow students to study with their friends and collaborate.

Due to aforementioned argument explored in previous statements, the first responsibility of parents is to protect children then provide an excellent environment for them to speak frankly and fearlessly which is essential for their mental health and success in society. Pay attention to this role makes you perfect parents.