By and large, it is established beyond doubt that friendship play a prominent role in all individual’s life. Because we start to know ourselves when we are in contact with other. Regarding this issue, some people hold the view that the ability to make new friends easily is more important than the ability to maintain friendship with small number of people over a long period of time. However others look at this concept throughout different lens and disagree with it and hold the opposite viewpoint. From my vantage point, the latter belief is true. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two important reasons.

The first focal point that prompts me to hold this idea is that when someone has the ability to maintain friendships with people for long time, it is easy for him to find new friends because he know how to socialize. For example, when I was sixteen years old, I found three friends in neighborhood. We spend a lot of time in playground and play with each other. We grow up together and always kept in touch. But when we gone to different university, we lost our near connection. We all find new friends because we learnt how to build friendship with others. I can remember the first day of university I found friends, which was so pleasure for me. By the way, we still have one day in week reunion with my old friends.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance in this subject is in long period time friendship we learn how to be responsible with each other. Being responsible is vital for long term relationship, especially in marriage. For instance, back to my first example that we were group of friends that grow up together, one of them was a girl name Sara. I really liked her and always take care of her. During years I learnt how to be responsible with people that I like and the more you spend time with close friend , the more you learn about complicated relationship. This experience really helped me in my marriage with another girl. This knowledge would not be gain with short relationship with girls.

In conclusion, though some may disagree that the ability to maintain friendship with small number of people over a long period of time is more important than the ability to make new friends easily. Not only do we learn how to socialize, but also become responsible with people around us. Every individual person should experience long period friendship.