TPO- 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Government investment has attracted much social conern. A minority of sociologists believe that it is better for governments to spend more money in support of the art than in support of althletics. Personally, I bear in mind a strong disagreement with this belief.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is personal enjoyment. The fact is that althletics creates more chances for people to gather through sport matches such as World Cup of footballs or national champions of basketballs. Therefore, it is possible for many different people with the same interests to have more interaction and increase mutual communication with each others. As a result, they have tendencies to be more connected and attain a lot of support from others in any aspects of their lives. Consequently, this plays a crucial role in promoting humans' living condition and greatly filling them with satisfactory feelings. More importantly, it cannot be denied that althletics is a vital part of the world nowadays, thus, spending more money for althletics possesses a large probability for governments to follow the trend and have more connections with other nations. It leads to the fact that there is a likelihood for them to strengthen the relationships with each others and stimulate the cooperation in many aspect of life. On that ground, needless to say, governments have more opportunities to take part in with other nations to promote the countries' development. Subsequently, peole are certain to directly receives a lot of benefits from those cooperations. By and large, the spending of the government in althletics is a long-term investment that brings many values to residents.

On the other hand, some people might say that there are many bussiness groups nowadays having interests in athletics and sponsoring a lot of money for this field. Accordingly, the investment of Government is not considerable and should be put in other aspects such as the art. However, it is just a applicable to a minority. It is widely known that even the supports from individual groups is huge but they are not enough for the whole, especially national events of athletics. It follows that the investment of government is inevitable. Furthermore, the support from governments for athletics stand a golden chance for encouraging people to play sports and take part in physical activities more often. In this case, peole tend to increase trainning their bodies and obtain a better health. Correspondingly, it is apparent that they are bound to have refreshed minds and possibly attain the creativity to generate great ideas in their working. This, in turn, forms a significant contribution to people working productivities and helping them acquire more money for spending. As a consequence, people are inclined to upgrade their living adequacy and easily be provided with a huge amount of happiness. Beyond any doubt, the idea that the investment of governments to athletics is unnecessary is often possible to end in collapse.

In a word, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my disagreement. It is highly recommended that everyone should take my writing into careful consideration to have a suitable decision on understanding the investment of the Government.