TPO 54 Writing Independent

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since beginning of the time, human beings have always strived to improve their living standards and bring more convenience to their day-to-day life.

Throughout history, art has played a pivotal role in all countries and societies. it is obvious that sport is very important and athletes are the champions and pride of a country but art, on the other hand, art is a history of a nation and we should value this important. artists are the voice of their country and they are the leader of the oppressed. so, I believe that without any shadow of doubt sport is important but we should be honest with ourselves that the art not only is important but also is necessary.

If government invests more money on art the artists have more chance and space to take a risk and any art will flourish at risk. And also I believe art improvement has a direct impact on society and the member of society. people In the country where the government cares about art are happier and more satisfied than people in other countries. art improvement is the prerequisite of culture improvement and any society needs to enrich their culture. art is a very important part of heart native life of any country. dance, for example, every native people have the specific movement that today we called them dance and these movements are the exact reflections of their culture.

The second reason I would like to bring here is with a glace it is notable that art is an expensive career. money always is one of the most important concerns of artists. money for materials like colors, pens and pencils and the other necessary things that any artist needed. so, I believe already more governments have invested in the sport and have ignored the art for decades. And in this modern life, we should care about art and culture.

To wrap it up and make a long story short, in my opinion, the government should more cars about art and artists because art is an inseparable part of culture and culture is a country identity and I believe we should pay more attention to our identity.

In a nutshell, the art is important and also controversial but we should try to keep it alive.