TPO No34

By the advent of new technology, most aspects of the human's life have been impacted. Obviously, the children's attitude to toward the education also changed. In my opinion, educating kids, because of the ne devices such as cell phones, now is more difficult than it was in the past. In the following essay, I explain my reasons for this point of view.

first of all, children access to cell phones and social network media, has a great impact on their attention in the classes. In fact, they have a second resoures to obtain information that they want, weather this kind of information is true or false, and so they pay less attention on what that is being tought in the schools. For example, my little brother who is going to shcool, is allowed to have his phone in the school, and he always search the material of the class on the internet. Although, this infornmation most of the times, if not all, are not originated from a reliable source, he assumes them facts and does not follow his teacher's lead. Thus, accessing to additional information sources clould be considered as a damaging factor on their learning proceeding.

Secondly, kids spend a big portion of their day time with the new technology devices and do not study enough. Actually, nowadays, young people are totally occupied with these new stuff such as video games, and forgot their primarily purpose which is learning. As an example, when I was younger, a video game named SEGA emerged, and my father bought one them as a reward of studing hard in school. Sadly, I was adicted to paly with my SEGA and this playing hindered me from doing my homework. After a while, I was experiencing a big depressin becaus I failed to pass two courses. So, my father took that video game away from me, although I was not willing in that, and again my scores gradually raised.

To conclude, I strongly believe that educating kids is a hard task for their teachers or parents. That is because they do not follow their teachers and rely on these new devices, and because children spend most their times with them and are not willing to study and keep pace with the class.