tpo28

Education has undeniable part of every child’s life, which means that flourishing in this stage of life can bring more thrive in the future life for both child and his/her family. By considering this, there is controversial debate between people; whether by passing the time involving the parents in their children’s educational issues has been faded rather than past. Personally, I believe that although every time parents have strong ties with their kids both emotionally and financially, their involving in their children’s educational task is less than before.

First of all, it is crystal clear that life style has been changed since several decades ago. Parents are busier nowadays, than the past time. Every family’s demand has increased recently, so this causes a bunch of financial problems. In fact, for solving this financial problem not only both parents have to work, but also they have to be in workplace more than before to afford the extra cost of their life. Therefore, they have not enough time to pay attention to their children’s education. No matter how old their kid is, and no matter what emotional support their kid needs, they only spend large majority of their time to work, and when they arrive home they are too tired to have any energy, somehow they are not able to talk about their daily life with each other. For example, I have an uncle who has a son, because he and his wife have to be in their work place all the day, they took their son in the kindergarten when he was only four years old last year. And now, despite he is in the elementary school he learns to be independent, so without his parents he is able to do his homework.

Furthermore, educational system has been improved thanks to modern technology. In fact, in the light of both the state-of-the-art learning facilities and up to date educational system, learning process has improved rather than before, so there is no need that parent directly spend time to teach the materials to their juveniles. For example, my own young brother who is in the high school, mostly their school holds art and science exhibition to simulate their content of the materials for the students. In addition, they have the program during the semester which a sophisticated person in any field is attended to their school to give speech to them to broaden their knowledge in important issues of life, science and whatever they need in their life span. Because of this flourishing educational system, my parents are more likely be sure about my brother’s educational tasks. As a result, today’s educational systems provides an opportunity which there does not feel the lack of parent’s participation.

Finally, as we know, no thing and no one can neglect the striking role of parent on their children’s life, especially in their educational manner. I think, nothing even financial problem can be a compelling reason to decrease the parent’s role on the student’s learning process. Were we realistic enough, we would admit that students need their parent’s support either in financial or emotional issues under any situation.

To sum up, by considering all of the discussions mentioned above I state that parent’s involvement in their kid’s educational tasks has been decreased recently by comparing the past time. Actually, changing life style, improving of educational system and advent of modern equipment are the most important reasons for this.