Tpo51- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, human beings have been affected positively and negatively by movies and television. With this in mind, a heated controversy exists over whether movies and television have a negative effect on youth or not. I, personally, am of the opinion that movies and television bring about negative effects on youths' behavior. I have some reasons for my idea, two of which are being aggressive and imitate the negative action of actors or actress. This reason will be substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, watching movies and television lead to aggression. Young people who watch movie and television are capable of being aggressive because some scene of movies and also some news is nothing but showing aggression. Nowadays, all movies and television have been replete with inappropriate scenes that highly negatively affect young people's behavior. The more people see inappropriate movies, the more they are capable of being aggressive. Take my experience as an illustrative example. When I was an 18-year-old person, I used to watch quite a few movies and television programmes. I had taken 4 hours per a day before I was aware of the bad consequence of this behavior. Therefore, this behavior made me an aggressive person who could not socialize with other people. Moreover, even though I studied very well, I could not succeed in my study because I had not the ability to have a proficient connection with my classmates and my teachers.

The other reason worth mentioning is that by watching movies young people can learn some negative behavior from actors and actress. In other words, behavior showing in the movies and television may have a negative effect on youth that they forget the proper traits. Furthermore, they might learn the behaviors that are not proper for their ages, characteristics and social levels. Should parents want to control their children, they must prevent their children from watching movies. That the profound impact of movies on young people is irreversible is undeniable. the real example of these facts is my nephew. She was a polite person and her behaviors were so appropriate that everyone admitted her. Since she was 12 years old, she was surrounded by lots of movies. Two years later, her behaviors were changed totally. She became an impolite person who could not respect anyone. After a while, her parents found that these false behaviors were the result of watching movies.

All in all, by taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, one can conclude that watching movies and television might change the behaviors of young people, for not only the young people become an aggressive person, but also they learn negative behavior from movies. I highly recommend that young people should be prohibited from watching movies and television.